The Other You Author, JS Monroe Writes About Gifted Super Recognisers

The Other You Author, JS Monroe Writes About Gifted Super Recognisers

Kate used to be good at recognising people. So good, she worked for the police, identifying criminals in crowds of thousands. But six months ago, a devastating car accident led to a brain injury. Now the woman who never forgot a face can barely recognise herself in the mirror. At least she has her boyfriend Rob, who has nursed her back to health in his high-tech modernist house on the Cornish coast. When she’s with him, the nightmares of the accident fade, and she feels safe and loved. Until, one day, she looks at Rob anew – and knows, with absolute certainty, that he has been replaced by an impostor. Have her old recognition skills returned?

The Other You is a gripping thriller, and here the author, JS Monroe writes about these gifted ‘super recognisers’ in a piece for the UKs Daily Express.

Read it here

Reviews

Sinister and Compelling: Try a Chapter of JS Monroe's The Other You for Free

Review | Extract

29 January 2020

Sinister and Compelling: Try a Chapter of JS Monroe's The Other You for Free

    A Very Clever Psychological Thriller: Review of The Other You by J.S. Monroe

    Review | Our Review

    28 January 2020

    A Very Clever Psychological Thriller: Review of The Other You by J.S. Monroe

      Related Articles

      Essential Reading: J.S. Monroe shares his top five thrillers

      News

      3 October 2018

      Essential Reading: J.S. Monroe shares his top five thrillers

        Curious Minds: J.S. Monroe, author of Forget My Name, writes about the fear of forgetting

        News

        3 October 2018

        Curious Minds: J.S. Monroe, author of Forget My Name, writes about the fear of forgetting

          Compulsively Readable Thriller: read an extract from Forget My Name by J.S. Monroe

          News

          3 October 2018

          Compulsively Readable Thriller: read an extract from Forget My Name by J.S. Monroe

            Cleverly Plotted Thriller: Review of Forget My Name by J.S. Monroe

            News

            2 October 2018

            Cleverly Plotted Thriller: Review of Forget My Name by J.S. Monroe

              Publisher details

              The Other You
              Author
              J.S. Monroe
              Publisher
              Head of Zeus
              Released
              09 January, 2020

              Synopsis

              'Brilliantly original and intriguing ... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end' Peter James.'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah.*****************Is he who you think he is?Kate used to be good at recognising people. So good, she worked for the police, identifying criminals in crowds of thousands. But six months ago, a devastating car accident led to a brain injury. Now the woman who never forgot a face can barely recognise herself in the mirror.At least she has Rob. Kate met him just after her accident, and he nursed her back to health in his high-tech modernist house on the Cornish coast. When she's with him, the nightmares of the accident fade, and she feels safe and loved.Until, one day, she looks at Rob anew – and knows, with absolute certainty, that he has been replaced by an impostor. Is she right? Have her old recognition skills returned? Or is it all in her damaged mind?This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.*****************Reviews for J.S. Monroe:'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times. 'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh. 'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge. 'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney. 'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail. 'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes. 'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse.
              J.S. Monroe
              About the author

              J.S. Monroe

              J.S. Monroe read English at Cambridge, worked as a freelance journalist in London and was a regular contributor to BBC Radio 4. Monroe, the author of five other novels, was also a foreign correspondent in Delhi for the Daily Telegraph and was on its staff in London as Weekend editor.

              Books by J.S. Monroe

              COMMENTS

              Leave a Reply

              Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *