Sinister and Compelling: Try a Chapter of JS Monroe’s The Other You for Free

Sinister and Compelling: Try a Chapter of JS Monroe’s The Other You for Free

1
One week earlier

I used to be good at faces. So good they paid me. If you were living a lie, I would see it in your eyes. I could spot an impostor at a hundred yards. And I only had to pass you once in the street to remember your face forever.

“Kate?” Rob calls up the stairs. “You coming?”

Continue reading the extract here

Reviews

A Very Clever Psychological Thriller: Review of The Other You by J.S. Monroe

Review | Our Review

28 January 2020

A Very Clever Psychological Thriller: Review of The Other You by J.S. Monroe

    Related Articles

    The Other You Author, JS Monroe Writes About Gifted Super Recognisers

    News | Author Related

    29 January 2020

    The Other You Author, JS Monroe Writes About Gifted Super Recognisers

      Publisher details

      The Other You
      Author
      J.S. Monroe
      Publisher
      Head of Zeus
      Released
      09 January, 2020

      Synopsis

      'Brilliantly original and intriguing ... Kept me hooked, enthralled and guessing to the very end' Peter James.'A pacy, powerful psychological thriller that throws up questions on every page' Mari Hannah.*****************Is he who you think he is?Kate used to be good at recognising people. So good, she worked for the police, identifying criminals in crowds of thousands. But six months ago, a devastating car accident led to a brain injury. Now the woman who never forgot a face can barely recognise herself in the mirror.At least she has Rob. Kate met him just after her accident, and he nursed her back to health in his high-tech modernist house on the Cornish coast. When she's with him, the nightmares of the accident fade, and she feels safe and loved.Until, one day, she looks at Rob anew – and knows, with absolute certainty, that he has been replaced by an impostor. Is she right? Have her old recognition skills returned? Or is it all in her damaged mind?This intricate, original and emotionally charged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of J.P. Delaney and Louise Candlish.*****************Reviews for J.S. Monroe:'Full of unpredictable twists' The Times. 'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable' Clare Mackintosh. 'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. Arlidge. 'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. Delaney. 'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' Daily Mail. 'Gripping and deeply sinister' Caroline Kepnes. 'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' Lucie Whitehouse.
      J.S. Monroe
      About the author

      J.S. Monroe

      J.S. Monroe read English at Cambridge, worked as a freelance journalist in London and was a regular contributor to BBC Radio 4. Monroe, the author of five other novels, was also a foreign correspondent in Delhi for the Daily Telegraph and was on its staff in London as Weekend editor.

      Books by J.S. Monroe

      COMMENTS

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *