Read a Chapter of Kelly Rimmer’s Powerful New Novel, Truths I Never Told You

Read a Chapter of Kelly Rimmer’s Powerful New Novel, Truths I Never Told You

Grace
September 14, 1957

PROLOGUE

I am alone in a crowded family these days, and that’s the worst feeling I’ve ever experienced. Until these past few years, I had no idea that lone- liness is worse than sadness. I’ve come to realize that’s because loneliness, by its very definition, cannot be shared.

Tonight there are four other souls in this house, but I am unreachably far from any of them, even as I’m far too close to guarantee their safety. Patrick said he’d be home by nine tonight, and I clung on to that prom- ise all day.

He’ll be home at nine, I tell myself. You won’t do anything crazy if Patrick is here, so just hold on until nine.

I should have known better than to rely on that man by now. It’s 11:55 p.m., and I have no idea where he is.

Continue read the extract here…

Reviews

I Spoke with More than a Dozen Survivors of PND: Kelly Rimmer on Researching Truths I Never Told You

Review | Author Related

27 February 2020

I Spoke with More than a Dozen Survivors of PND: Kelly Rimmer on Researching Truths I Never Told You

    You'll Absolutely Love Kelly Rimmer's Truths I Never Told You

    Review | Our Review

    25 February 2020

    You'll Absolutely Love Kelly Rimmer's Truths I Never Told You

      Related Articles

      Podcast: Kelly Rimmer on Why Nothing Compares to When Readers Share their Personal Stories

      Podcast

      27 April 2020

      Podcast: Kelly Rimmer on Why Nothing Compares to When Readers Share their Personal Stories

        Blood, Sweat, Tears and Wisdom: Kelly Rimmer on how her family story inspired The Things We Cannot Say

        News

        25 March 2019

        Blood, Sweat, Tears and Wisdom: Kelly Rimmer on how her family story inspired The Things We Cannot Say

          The Spark of Inspiration: Read a Q&A with Kelly Rimmer about her new novel, The Things We Cannot Say

          News

          13 March 2019

          The Spark of Inspiration: Read a Q&A with Kelly Rimmer about her new novel, The Things We Cannot Say

            Deeply Moving and Life-Affirming: Read an extract from The Things We cannot Say by Kelly Rimmer

            News

            8 March 2019

            Deeply Moving and Life-Affirming: Read an extract from The Things We cannot Say by Kelly Rimmer

              Podcast: How I Became A Bestselling Author with Kelly Rimmer

              Podcast

              3 April 2018

              Podcast: How I Became A Bestselling Author with Kelly Rimmer

                Rising Stars

                News

                8 March 2018

                Rising Stars

                  This Friday: The Australian author who will ignite your book club

                  News

                  5 March 2018

                  This Friday: The Australian author who will ignite your book club

                    Emotional, Illuminating, Gripping: Start reading Kelly Rimmer's psychological thriller Before I Let You Go

                    News

                    28 February 2018

                    Emotional, Illuminating, Gripping: Start reading Kelly Rimmer's psychological thriller Before I Let You Go

                      My Sister, My Nightmare: Before I Let You Go by Kelly Rimmer

                      News

                      27 February 2018

                      My Sister, My Nightmare: Before I Let You Go by Kelly Rimmer

                        Publisher details

                        Truths I Never Told You
                        Author
                        Kelly Rimmer
                        Publisher
                        Hachette
                        Genre
                        Australian Fiction
                        Released
                        25 February, 2020

                        Synopsis

                        It begins with the discovery of a tattered letter in the attic ...A heart-tugging story of family secrets by the Top 10 bestselling Australian author1959: Grace is a young mother with four children under four. All she ever wanted was to have a family of her own, but there are thoughts Grace cannot share with anyone in the months after childbirth. Instead she pours her deepest fears into the pages of a notebook, hiding them where she knows husband Patrick will never look. When Grace falls pregnant again, she turns to her sister, Maryanne, for help.1996: When Beth's father, Patrick, is diagnosed with dementia, she and her siblings make the heart-wrenching decision to put him into care. As Beth is clearing the family home, she discovers a series of notes. Patrick's children grew up believing their mother died in a car accident, but these notes suggest something much darker may be true.Truths I Never Told You is the unputdownable, unforgettable story of motherhood and marriage by Kelly Rimmer, author of Before I Let You Go and The Things We Cannot Say.
                        Kelly Rimmer
                        About the author

                        Kelly Rimmer

                        Kelly Rimmer is the USA Today bestselling women’s fiction author of five novels, including Me Without You and The Secret Daughter. She lives in rural Australia with her husband, 2 children and fantastically naughty dogs, Sully and Basil. Her novels have been translated into more than 20 languages.

                        Books by Kelly Rimmer

                        COMMENTS

                        Leave a Reply

                        Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *