Since We Last Met

Publisher details

Author
Bronwyn Sell
Publisher
HQ Fiction
Genre
Fiction
Released
05 January, 2022
ISBN
9781489284181

Since We Last Met

Buy now

Retail partners

Synopsis

Five years ago, Carmen and Bruno spent the night together. Their daughter, Mika, was born nine months later ... but Bruno doesn't know she exists. Can the couple find each other, and the truth, in a tropical island paradise? A sparkling romance for readers of Alissa Callen and Penelope Janu.

Single mum Carmen Lowery's life might be annoyingly imperfect, but at least it's orderly and predictable. Until a tall, dark, handsome stranger mysteriously arrives at her family's Whitsundays resort island - and turns out to be not quite a stranger after all.

American special ops pilot Bruno Michel fell off Carmen's radar five years ago after they shared the wildest night of her otherwise straitlaced life. The self-confessed fly-by-nighter when it comes to love is delighted to be temporarily reunited with his uninhibited dream woman, but there's something he doesn't know. Their liaison came with a consequence - a little girl who has his eyes.

Carmen and Bruno pick up where they left off, but the legacy of their liaison runs deep - and Bruno is hiding his own not-so-white lie about that night.

Before he ships out and Carmen's happy-family fantasy drifts away on the trade winds, they must decide whether their unexpected bond can survive life-changing secrets, meddlesome relatives, and a heartbreaking vow made decades before.

Reviews

A Sparkling Romance: Read an Extract from Since We Last Met by Bronwyn Sell

Review | Extract

11 January 2022

A Sparkling Romance: Read an Extract from Since We Last Met by Bronwyn Sell

    Trouble in Paradise: Read Our Review of Since We Last Met by Bronwyn Sell

    Review | Our Review

    10 January 2022

    Trouble in Paradise: Read Our Review of Since We Last Met by Bronwyn Sell

      Bronwyn Sell
      About the author

      Bronwyn Sell

      Bronwyn Sell is many things—novelist, journalist, travel writer, bestselling non-fiction author, yogi, theatre nerd, soccer mum, wife, lover of wines in the sun with friends, perpetually terrified taker-of-creative-risks—but at heart she's an eternal romantic and optimist who loves playing with words and imaginary friends. Her journalism and travel writing have won national awards in her native New Zealand. Her romantic thrillers (under pen-name Brynn Kelly) were published in the US, earning critical acclaim and a RITA Award™, the most coveted trophy in the romance genre.

      Books by Bronwyn Sell

      Related articles

      Podcast: Alix Bradfield on Growing Older, Well

      Podcast

      26 May 2022

      Podcast: Alix Bradfield on Growing Older, Well

        Miles Franklin Literary Award 2022 Longlist Announced!

        News | Awards

        24 May 2022

        Miles Franklin Literary Award 2022 Longlist Announced!

          ABIAs 2022 Shortlist Announced!

          News | Awards

          23 May 2022

          ABIAs 2022 Shortlist Announced!

            Podcast: Damon Galgut on Exploring the Complexities of South Africa in His Writing

            Podcast

            23 May 2022

            Podcast: Damon Galgut on Exploring the Complexities of South Africa in His Writing

              Chloe Hooper on What to Read with Children When Explaining Loss and Grief

              News | Author Related

              20 May 2022

              Chloe Hooper on What to Read with Children When Explaining Loss and Grief

                Podcast: Kylie Moore-Gilbert on How She Survived 804 days in an Iranian Prison

                Podcast

                19 May 2022

                Podcast: Kylie Moore-Gilbert on How She Survived 804 days in an Iranian Prison

                  Podcast: Chloe Hooper on the Power of Bedtime Stories

                  Podcast

                  19 May 2022

                  Podcast: Chloe Hooper on the Power of Bedtime Stories

                    Join in the Fun: National Simultaneous Storytime with Josh Pyke Reading Family Tree

                    News | Events & Festivals

                    18 May 2022

                    Join in the Fun: National Simultaneous Storytime with Josh Pyke Reading Family Tree

                    Live Book Event: Brendan Colley, Author of The Signal Line

                    News | Events & Festivals

                    18 May 2022

                    Live Book Event: Brendan Colley, Author of The Signal Line

                      Why We’re Not Faking It Anymore by Cassie Hamer

                      News | Author Related

                      18 May 2022

                      Why We’re Not Faking It Anymore by Cassie Hamer

                        COMMENTS

                        Leave a Reply

                        Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *