The Psychology of Time Travel

Synopsis

A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967 : Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneers who opened the world to new possibilities. But then one of them suffers a breakdown and puts the whole project in peril... 2017 : Ruby knows her beloved Granny Bee was a pioneer, but they never talk about the past.Though time travel is now big business, Bee has never been part of it. Then they receive a message from the future – a newspaper clipping reporting the mysterious death of an elderly lady... 2018 : When Odette discovered the body she went into shock. Blood everywhere, bullet wounds, that strong reek of sulpher. But when the inquest fails to find any answers, she is frustrated. Who is this dead woman that haunts her dreams? And why is everyone determined to cover up her murder?
Kate Mascarenhas
About the author

Kate Mascarenhas

Kate Mascarenhas is a half-Irish, half-Seychellois midlander. She has worked as a copywriter, an assistant psychologist, and a bookbinder. She lives with her husband in a small terraced house which she is slowly filling with Sindy dolls. The Psychology of Time Travel is her first novel.

Books by Kate Mascarenhas

Related articles

Time Travel Murder Mystery: Kate Mascarenhas on writing The Psychology of Time Travel

News

7 September 2018

Time Travel Murder Mystery: Kate Mascarenhas on writing The Psychology of Time Travel

    Top Ten Books: Author of The Psychology of Time Travel, Kate Mascarenhas, talks her favourite books

    News

    7 September 2018

    Top Ten Books: Author of The Psychology of Time Travel, Kate Mascarenhas, talks her favourite books

      Back to the Future: Read an extract from The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

      News

      7 September 2018

      Back to the Future: Read an extract from The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

        Original, Wonderful Murder Mystery: Review of The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

        News

        4 September 2018

        Original, Wonderful Murder Mystery: Review of The Psychology of Time Travel by Kate Mascarenhas

          COMMENTS

          Leave a Reply

          Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *